Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke

After setting out to break the curse that binds them together, the pirate Ananna and the assassin Naji find themselves stranded on an enchanted island in the north with nothing but a sword, their wits, and the secret to breaking the curse: complete three impossible tasks. With the help of their friend Marjani and a rather unusual ally, Ananna and Naji make their way south again, seeking what seems to be beyond their reach.

Unfortunately, Naji has enemies from the shadowy world known as the Mists, and Ananna must still face the repercussions of going up against the Pirate Confederation. Together, Naji and Ananna must break the curse, escape their enemies — and come to terms with their growing romantic attraction.

Covert Art: Sarah J. Coleman

Book Info:

The sequel to The Assassin’s Curse

UK Print
Date: 6th June 2013
ISBN: 9781908844279
Format: Medium Paperback
R.R.P.: £7.99

US/CAN Print
Date: 4th June 2013
ISBN: 9781908844286
Format: Large Paperback
R.R.P.: $9.99

Ebook
Date: 4th June 2013
ISBN: 9781908844293
Format: Epub & Mobi
R.R.P.: £5.49 / $6.99

Other Books in This Series:

1. The Assassin’s Curse (October 2012)

Other Books in the Same World:

1. The Wizard’s Promise (May 2014)

eShorts by Cassandra Rose Clarke:

1. The Witch’s Betrayal
2. The Automaton’s Treasure

Angry Robot Books by Cassandra Rose Clarke (non-YA):

The Mad Scientist’s Daughter (Feb 2013)

Buying Info:

UK Print & Ebook
Amazon.co.uk | Book Depository | Waterstones | WHSmith

North American Print & Ebook
Amazon.com | Amazon.ca | BarnesandNoble.com | IndieBound.org

Global DRM-Free Epub Ebook
Robot Trading Company

Author Info:

Cassandra Rose Clarke: WWW | @mitochondrial on Twitter | Facebook

back to top

Discuss and Share:

Discuss The Pirate’s Wish at Goodreads.com

Read an Extract:

Read / Download / Share / Embed with Issuu.com

Praise and Reviews:

The Pirate’s Wish is a great book and a wonderful sequel, perfect for readers of all ages. Fans of fantasy will enjoy this YA series with a pirate bend and desert influences. This book is amazing, I enjoyed it and would love to read more set in the world if Clarke ever wrote it.” – Speculating on SpecFic

“Cassandra Rose Clarke has easily become one of my favorite authors. After giving her a third five-star rating, it’s not an exaggeration to say I will read anything this woman writes. She can do no wrong in my eyes. Ms. Clarke is an excellent storyteller and I cannot wait to see where she takes her readers next. No doubt we will enjoy it! I definitely recommend this book and this series.” – Book Jems

The Pirate’s Wish (and The Assassin’s Curse) is an enjoyable, quick read. I recommend the series to any fantasy fans that like adventure and great female protagonists.” – Tsana’s Reads

“I really, really enjoyed The Pirate’s Wish. Wait until you meet the manticore and other surprise guests. I highly urge you to read Clarke’s stories. Pirates, assassins, magic, and the seven seas!” – Dark Faerie Tales 

“Clarke entertainingly modernizes a classic pirate tale by including steampunk machines in naval battles, employing clever wordplay—the man-eating, beastly manticores really eat only men—and giving the requisite evil magician a femme-fatale makeover. Thrilling action combines with surprising character revelations in this satisfying sequel.” – Kirkus Reviews

The Pirate’s Wish was as good as The Assassin’s Curse if not better. I am definitely going to miss Naji and Ananna however the author is writing another duology in the same world so I at least don’t have to say goodbye to that!” – Maji Bookshelf 

“For fans of ‘The Assassin’s Curse’, ‘The Pirate’s Wish’ definitely doesn’t disappoint at ALL, and if anything, builds really well on everything that was so awesomely developed in ‘Assassin’s Curse’. You see the characters grow, more of the  world, and ultimately, a slow-burn romance that finally comes to fruition. What’s not to love? If you’re looking for a wonderful high-fantasy YA book this year that strays from the usual high fantasy traps of alternate-world version Europe, go for ‘The Pirate’s Wish’.” – Birth of a New Witch 

“Clarke has got a lot of talent, and I look forward to seeing what she produces next.” – Fantasy Book Review 

Click for reviews of The Assassin’s Curse

back to top

Comments

Annalynn

I am going to the bookstores today.
Hope I found the pirate’s wish ;)
Pray for me!!!

Leave a comment